What are the steps I take in Marketing fitness centers, gyms, or health clubs from start to finish, by marketing consultant Shannon Cook

I have set up a system that I use to market fitness centers, or any type of business for that fact.

  1. I start with doing an interview with the business owner called an Opportunity Analysis, because i need to find what you offer that i can turn into a marketing campaign.
  2. I come up with a USP (unique selling proposition) for the business to use in everything they do. This is sometimes called an “elevator pitch”.
  3. Then i implement that USP into everything marketing wise from the staff on the phone to the web site, to the business cards and everything in between. This one thing has brought me more business than almost all the others because it ties it all together.
  4. I write press releases for the news papers, tv and radio to get noticed for free.
  5. I write copy for all of the above that will catch the attention of prospects, I’m not trying to win any awards for graphics or slogans, they sound good but you really must spend money like coke or pepsi to be successful to do that type of slogan marketing. Its like throwing a granade out and only hitting a few people, i like to concentrate on people that are actually interested in what im offering.
  6.  I then teach you all the tricks that i do for direct marketing and for your website that you will continue to use for years to come that will actually be done after you get the prospect on your list to send mail outs or e-mails to that sooner or later will bring them in without bugging them to death and end up hating you like so many businesses do that send too many offers too often and without any useable content that is valuable to them.

There’s only two ways my prospects get off my list of mailings or emails:

  • Asked to be taken off
  • or Die

I will show you how I get these prospects from an e-mail opt-in form on my web site to using a list broker to get the names and addresses of the people that fit my criteria.

I NEVER COLD CALL, EVER!!! i hate this form of marketing more than any out there. Many gym’s do it, but i don’t waste my time on it, i don’t have to.

Shannon Cook is for hire to help you open your 24 hour automated gym or turn your gym into a 24 hour gym, or as a marketing consultant, by contacting     templegym@comcast.net

3 Responses to “What are the steps I take in Marketing fitness centers, gyms, or health clubs from start to finish, by marketing consultant Shannon Cook”


  1. 1 http://www.supernova.com/ 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this website, as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances
    times will often affect your placement in google and
    could damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I am adding this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Ensure that you update this again soon.

  2. 2 garcinia cambogia side effects gnc 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Hi Dear, are you truly visiting this web page on a regular basis,
    if so afterward you will without doubt obtain good
    experience.

  3. 3 fitness equipment 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    I love what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve you guys to blogroll.


Leave a Reply

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

ADT advertising plans for gyms-fitness center-health clubs Andrew Lock Automate a gym buy an existing fitness center buy an existing gym buy an existing health club buying a fitness center cheaply open a health club Choosing a security system for a fitness facility Choosing a security system for a gym Choosing a security system for a health club copywriting Dan Kennedy direct marketing direct marketing for health clubs-gyms-fitness centers fitness center fitness center lawsuits fitness center marketing fitness center marketing consultant fitness center marketing plans fitness center software fitness center websites fitness facility fitness marketing fitnessmarketing.tv fitness marketing course gym gym marketing gym marketing companies gym marketing consultant gymnastics marketing Gym software gym websites health club health club lawsuits health club marketing health club marketing cours Health club software health club websites how to market my fitness center how to market my gym how to open a 24 hour automated gym how to open a fitness center how to open a gym how to open a health club cheap IBM podcast internet marketing learn marketing learn to market my business market health clubs marketing marketing campaigns marketing consultant marketing consultant to the health club industry marketing fitness centers marketing gyms marketing health clubs market your fitness center market your gym market your health club market your health club-gym-fitness center almost free open a 24 hour automated gym open a 24 hour fitness facility open a 24 hour gym open a 24 hour health club open a gym from scratch podcast sales letters software for fitness centers software for gyms software for health clubs turn your gym into a 24 hour fitness center writing a radio ad Yanik Silver

