writing marketing sales letters or brochures for your fitness center, gym, health club

Writing sales letters for your gym

My sales letters that we mail out to prospects for my gym are the exact same brochures we give out in the gym when visitor show up.

I know that all the gyms in my town have these brochures of mainly pictures of equipment or a bodybuilder that have dumb sayings and the prices on them. That is what i used to do also, until i tried another approach of using the sales letters i wrote for my mailing list of potential prospects.

Then i placed a “Take One” box by the front door and started getting phone calls saying they wanted to come and sign up without me even telling them any contract stuff at all because they already knew everything to do and how many months they wanted to sign up.

I have no pictures at all on my brochures and they are 4 pages long. Not all people read the whole thing, but many do because they are signing a contract and many have been screwed by other gyms into signing up for 2 years when they thought they signed up for a year or less.

All the other gym owners i have talked to have said ” who would read all this”, my response is the same everytime, “no one except someone wanting to join a gym”. If i am open about all the pros and cons of my contracts i don’t get very mean phone calls from members that thought they signed up for something different. The first thing the mad member says is “i thought i would be taken out after the contract was up, and i used to have to say, no, if you read the back of the contract in really small writing you’ll see it. This is how the gym business has gotten the used cars salesman look. I now put all the it out front for them to see and they come in now and love it.  I haven’t had not one mad phone call since and i have three times as many members as before.

Just think of if you were walking into a gym for the first time and write all the questions down you would have to ask and then answer them. That’s your sales letter and brochure.

The last thing i do is put my personal cell phone # on all my materials and let them know they can call me anytime, and they all say that they feel they have a personal relationship with someone that does that.

I can be reached at templegym@comcast.netfor questions about marketing your fitness center, health club, or gym. thanks, shannon cook

30 Responses to “writing marketing sales letters or brochures for your fitness center, gym, health club”


  1. 1 florida01 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Great post, very interesting concept. You make a good point that all the factors need to come into play.Fitness is essential part of our life.It depends on the service you get.You can visit to our site for more information.

    Play Fitness

  2. 2 http://fastingforweightloss.net 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write once more soon!

  3. 3 Read Far more This Web-site 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Thanks a ton for your post. I’d prefer to say that the expense of car insurance will vary from one scheme to another, for the reason that there are so many different issues which give rise to the overall cost. Such as, the brand name of the automobile will have a huge bearing on the price tag. A reliable outdated family automobile will have an inexpensive premium when compared to a flashy sports vehicle.

  4. 4 ocala.me 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    I do not know whether it’s just me or if everyone else experiencing problems with your site. It appears as though some of the written text on your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too? This could be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Kudos

  5. 5 auto insurance vehicle comparisons 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Hello, constantly i used to check webpage posts here in the early hours in the daylight,
    since i love to gain knowledge of more and more.

  6. 6 buy cheap garden and yard 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Everything is very open with a very clear description of the issues.
    It was really informative. Your site is very helpful.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  7. 7 office liability insurance 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    You can certainly see your enthusiasm in the work you write.
    The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe.
    Always go after your heart.

  8. 8 diet plan reactive hypoglycemia 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Outstanding post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic?

    I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Many thanks!

  9. 9 Diet plans for men lean 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    I know this web page gives quality depending articles or reviews and additional information, is there any other web page which offers these kinds of things
    in quality?

  10. 10 http://youtube.com/watch?V=bgiah_Vrclg 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Howdy this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting
    to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  11. 11 compare the nation 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Hi friends, its wonderful post regarding educationand entirely
    explained, keep it up all the time.

  12. 12 natural cellulite treatment 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find almost
    all of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking
    for. Do you offer guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome site!

  13. 13 ancforums.co.za 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    It’s an awesome post designed for all the web viewers; they will obtain advantage from it I am sure.

  14. 14 best luxury watches 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your web site provided us with valuable info to work on. You have done a formidable activity and our entire community shall be grateful to you.

  15. 15 best cheap life insurance policies 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a weblog website?

    The account helped me a acceptable deal.

    I had been tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast offered vibrant clear concept

  16. 16 life insurance drug test 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    These are actually fantastic ideas in concerning blogging.

    You have touched some pleasant points here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  17. 17 http://rando.pedestre.free.fr/ 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    May I simply say what a relief to uncover someone that really knows what they’re talking about online. You actually know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More and more people should read this and understand this side of the story. I was surprised you’re
    not more popular because you most certainly have the gift.

  18. 18 hhs draft health insurance application 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    What’s up to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from this web site, and your views are fastidious designed for new users.

  19. 19 car insurance how much deductible 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say
    that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I am hoping you write again soon!

  20. 20 car insurance zurich ireland 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Attractive element of content. I simply stumbled upon your
    weblog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire
    actually enjoyed account your weblog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing in your augment or even I achievement you get entry to constantly quickly.

  21. 21 Rick 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    For me not only did I lose weight, I had more vitality and I even stopped drinking coffee.
    After one week, the group which took green tea extracts loss urge for food
    and reduced their consumption by 60 percent. You can use body measurement and
    set goals based on that.

  22. 22 fort max diet 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Hi mates, good paragraph and fastidious urging commented at this
    place, I am actually enjoying by these.

  23. 23 best life insurance quotes uk 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    I love what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the great works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

  24. 24 www.fangxuela.com 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Outstanding post however I was wondering if you could
    write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Many thanks!

  25. 25 sex teenagers 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in
    Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  26. 26 http://fitdietas.tumblr.com 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your
    website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your
    blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..

    Anyhow, amazing blog!

  27. 27 Jeffry 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Aw, this was a really good post. Taking the time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what cann I say…
    I hesitate a whole lot and never seem to get nearly anything done.

  28. 28 bloggers.nl 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    I have learn several excellent stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much attempt you place to create the sort
    of magnificent informative site.

  29. 29 http://remediosemagrecer.over-blog.com 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Hi there very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb ..

    I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m glad tto search out a lot of helpful info right here in the post, we need develop extra
    techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . .
    .

  30. 30 http://suplementositedicas.blog.com 2008-10-10 at 5:58 p

    Тhis is really inteгesting, You’re an excessively professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your fed and look forward to in
    search of extra of your fantаstic post. Also, I havе
    shaared your site iin my social networks


Leave a Reply

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

ADT advertising plans for gyms-fitness center-health clubs Andrew Lock Automate a gym buy an existing fitness center buy an existing gym buy an existing health club buying a fitness center cheaply open a health club Choosing a security system for a fitness facility Choosing a security system for a gym Choosing a security system for a health club copywriting Dan Kennedy direct marketing direct marketing for health clubs-gyms-fitness centers fitness center fitness center lawsuits fitness center marketing fitness center marketing consultant fitness center marketing plans fitness center software fitness center websites fitness facility fitness marketing fitnessmarketing.tv fitness marketing course gym gym marketing gym marketing companies gym marketing consultant gymnastics marketing Gym software gym websites health club health club lawsuits health club marketing health club marketing cours Health club software health club websites how to market my fitness center how to market my gym how to open a 24 hour automated gym how to open a fitness center how to open a gym how to open a health club cheap IBM podcast internet marketing learn marketing learn to market my business market health clubs marketing marketing campaigns marketing consultant marketing consultant to the health club industry marketing fitness centers marketing gyms marketing health clubs market your fitness center market your gym market your health club market your health club-gym-fitness center almost free open a 24 hour automated gym open a 24 hour fitness facility open a 24 hour gym open a 24 hour health club open a gym from scratch podcast sales letters software for fitness centers software for gyms software for health clubs turn your gym into a 24 hour fitness center writing a radio ad Yanik Silver

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

